SH MEDIA CUP – January 09, 2022

Thursday, January 06, 2022

The Media Cup is jointly organized by Sacred Heart College, Thevara and Ernakulam Press Club.

Various media houses and institutions in the state will be participating in the Media Cup to be held at the SH College Grounds.

The winners will receive a cash prize of Rs 50,000 and a trophy. The runners-up will receive a cash prize of Rs 25,000 and a trophy. There are also awards for best individual performances in the roles of batsman, bowler, wicketkeeper and fielder. Flowers TV were the champions in the first season of the Media Cup.

VD Satheesan, a former student of SH College and Leader of the Opposition, presented the logo of the Media Cup to actor Jayasurya. Ernakulam Press Club President Gipson Sikhera, Secretary CN Reji, Media Cup Coordinator Sujith Narayanan, SH College Head of Sports Dr. Sandeep Sunny were present at the event.