Sacred Heart College (Autonomous)

Thevara, Kochi - 682013

Self study report : cycle - IV

NAAC Quality Indicator Framework

3.6.2 Awards and Recognition 2016 – 17

Sl No: Name of the activity Name of the Award/ Recognition Name of the Awarding government/ government recognised bodies Year of award Supporting Document
1 NCC Cadet Award to Soumen Mallick – NCC Navy SH Unit NCC Cadet B Certificate NCC Directorate Trivandrum.Govt Kerala 2016-2017
2 NCC Cadet Award to Akash S – NCC Navy SH Unit NCC Cadet B Certificate NCC Directorate Trivandrum.Govt Kerala 2016-2017
3 Social Work Promotion NAPSWI Lifetime Achievement Award National Association of Professional Social Workers in India 2016-2017
4 Best Principal EDULIGHT Best Principal Award Kerala Council of Retired College Principals 2016-2017
5 Research Contributions Young Scientist Award International Union of Radio Science (URSI) 2016-2017
6 Landscaping and Flower arrangement Second Prize, Flower Gardern Ernakulam district Agri-horticulture Society 2016-2017
7 Age Friendly -community elderly education and activities Best Scientific Poster- Age Friendly Programme Dept.of Pschiarty Governmet Medical Hospital Chandigarh 2016-2017
8 River Periyar Protection -NSS Certificate of appreciation- Protection and Save precious river “Periyar” Janapaksham 2016-2017
9 Awareness programme among students about the current aspects of environment protection Certificate of appreciation Vishwajyothi College of Engineering & Technology, Moovattupuzha 2016-2017
10 NSS- Activities Best NSS Unit NSS-Mahathma Gandhi University 2016-2017
11 NSS- Activities Best Principal Award for NSS inititaives NSS-Mahathma Gandhi University 2016-2017
12 NSS- Activities Best Programme Officer (3rd position) NSS-Mahathma Gandhi University 2016-2017
13 Energy Conservation Ativities Best Encon Award Bharat Peteroleum Coorporation Limited, Kochin Refineary 2016-2017
14 Collaborative Research Activity Visiting Scientist Award SCOSTEP (Scientific Committtee on Solar Terrestrial Physics) under ICSU (International Council for Science) at Nagoya University, Japan 2016-2017