

DEPARTMENT OF CHEMISTRY SACRED HEART COLLEGE, THEVARA

REPORT

Science Academics Lecture Workshop on Computational Quantum Chemistry

Date: 05-07 January 2017

Post Graduate and Research Department of Chemistry Sacred Heart College Theyara and Indian Academy of Sciences jointly organized Science Academics Lecture Workshop on "Computational Quantum Chemistry held at Computer Science Laboratory of the College on 05 to 07 January 2017.

The Program was a Three Day Hands on Training Lecture Workshop in Computational Chemistry for College Teachers. 100 Participants from various parts of the nation attended the workshop. Classes led by Fellows of Indian Academy of Sciences and experts in computational chemistry.

Prof ED Jemmis (Professor IISC Bangalore) was the convenor and Dr Abi T G (Assistant Professor, Sacred Heart College) was the coordinator.

PHOTO



Inauguration of Computational Quantum Chemistry Workshop by Rev. Dr. Jose Kuriedathu CMI on 05 January 2017

DEPARTMENT OF CHEMISTRY SACRED HEART COLLEGE (AUTONOMOUS), THEVARA

FACULTY DEVELOPMENT PROGRAMME ON COMPUTATIONAL QUANTUM CHEMISTRY 05-07 February 2017

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

Sl. No.	Name	Institution
1.	A. Gopalakrishnan	DGV College, Chennai
2.	Padmakumar K	Govt. Colleege, Palakkadu
3.	Tony Francis	St. Marys College, Manarcadu
4.	Tijo Antony	Pavanathma College, Murickassery
5.	Sarish S	NSS College, Pandalam
6.	Monu Joy	MG University Kottayam
7.	Paulcy Rani P R	Govt. College, Trivandrum
8.	Suji C S	Govt. College, Trivandrum
9.	Sujatha C V	Govt. College, Trivandrum
10.	Deepa K	KAHM Unity College, Manjery
11.	Shilpa Joy	KE College Mannanam
12.	Sr. Gijimol	Alphonsa College, Pala
13.	Elsy Shereena	MCC Calicut
14.	Prajila M	University of Calicut
15.	Rugmini Ammal	University of Calicut
16.	Thomas V Mathew	St. Thomas College Pala
17.	Jude Martin Mendes	St. Alberts College, Ernakulam
18.	Savitha K U	NSS College, Chenganacherry
19.	Roji J Kunnathu	Govt. College, Manimalakkunnu
20.	Mathews K Manayani	Nirmala College Muvattupuzha
21.	Remalekshmi Poduval	DB College Thalayolapparambu
22.	Jalaja J Malayan	Baselius College, Kottayam
23.	Suma Bino Thomas	Baselius College, Kottayam
24.	Anjana V N	SSV College Valayanchirangara
25.	Navya K N	SSV College Valayanchirangara
26.	Anju Paul	SSV College Valayanchirangara
27.	Ajmala Shireen P	Al Ameen College Aluva
28.	Derry Holaday M G	St. Teresas College, Ernakulam
29.	Anju Linda Varghese	Catholicate College Pathanamthitta
30.	Zeena P Hamza	Maharajas College Ernakulam
31.	Sudheesh N	NSS College Pandalam

Sacred Heart College (Autonomor Theyara, Kochi-682 013

SI. No.	Name	Implibution
32.	Divya K M	Institution NSS College Pandalam
33.	Jolly V Antony	Maharajas College Ernakulam
34.	Bindu Sharmila	Maharajas College Ernakulam
35.	Fameeta Mary A G	Morning Star College Angamaly
36.	Soumini C	CUSAT
37.	Manu Kumar M N	Trivandrum
38.	Anoop M R	St. Stephens College Pathnapuram
39.	Priya Varma	Mercy College Palakkadu
40.	Jibin K Varghese	DHSE Malappuram
41.	Deepa K	KAHM Unity College, Manjery
42.	Jenish Paul	UC College Aluva
43.	Joseph George	SH College Thevara
44.	Roy K B	SNGS College Pattamby
45.	Dr. Joseph John	SH College Thevara
46.	Dr. Jose K.B	SH College Thevara
47.	Dr. Joseph T Moolayil	SH College Thevara
48.	Dr. Thommachen Xavier	SH College Thevara
49.	Dr. Sebastian V.S	SH College Thevara
50.	Dr. George M	SH College Thevara
51.	Dr. Jorphin Joseph	SH College Thevara
52.	Dr. Franklin J	SH College Thevara
53.	Dr. Jinu George	
	Dr. Grace Thomas	SH College Theyara
54. 55.	Dr. Ignatious Abraham	SH College Theyara
	Mr. Midhun Dominic C D	SH College Theyara
56.		SH College Theyara
57.	Mr. Senju Devassykutty	SH College Thevara
58.	Dr. June Cyriac	SH College Theyara
59.	Dr. Ramakrishnan S	SH College Thevara
60.	Dr. Abi T G	SH College Thevara



Dr. Johnson X Palackappiill
Principal
Principal
Autonomous

Sacred Heart College (Autonomous)
Theyara, Kochi-682 013