TWO DAY WORKSHOP ON THE PHILOSOPHICAL FRAMEWORK ON CURRICULUM DESIGN, EVALUATION AND ACADEMIC MENTORING

19-20 June 2015

BROCHURE



REPORT

Internal Quality Assurance Cell of Sacred Heart (Autonomous) College, Thevara conducted a two day workshop on The Philosophical Framework on Curriculum Design, Evaluation and Academic Mentoring with the support of Kerala State Higher Education Council on 19-20 June, 2015 at college premises. The first day was inaugurated by Dr. G. Gopakumar, Vice Chancellor, Central University, Kasaragod. He stressed the need for updating the curriculum as per the changing times and faculty has to take a leading role in this academic transition. Rev. Dr. Jose Kuriedath CMI, Manager, S H College, Thevara presided over the function and he highlighted the philosophical aspects of curriculum development and evaluation.

The two technical sessions were handled by Dr. G. Gopakumar, Vice Chancellor, Central University, Kasaragod and Dr. W. Lawrence S. Prabhakar, Associate Professor, International Relations and Strategic Studies, Madras Christian College, Chennai. The sessions were about the challenges of curriculum development of Post Graduate Programmes.

The second day started with the address of Ambassador (Rtd.) Dr. T P Sreenivasan, Vice Chairman, The Kerala State Higher Education Council. He voiced the need for a faculty academy and structural change in the higher education curriculum.

The two sessions of the day regarding Philosophy of Curriculum and Question Paper Designing and Effective mentoring were handled by Padmasree Dr. Meenakshi Gopinath, former Principal, Lady Sreeram College & UGC member. The charisma and persona of the resource person is worth mentioning along with her academic credentials.

The workshop was attended by 125 participants including 89 faculty from S H college and Vimala College, Thrissur, St. Teresa's College, Ernakulam, St. Thomas College, Thrissur, M A College, Kothamangalam, Baselius College, Kottayam, St. Alberts College, Ernakulam, Cochin College, Kochi, etc.

PHOTO



Inauguration of the workshop by Dr. G. Gopakumar, Vice Chancellor, Central University, Kasaragod (19/06/2015)



Dr. T. P. Sreenivasan delivering lecture in the workshop (20/06/2015)

SACRED HEART COLLEGE (AUTONOMOUS), THEVARA

Faculty development Program on Philosophical Framework in Curriculum Design

19 – 20 June 2015

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

SI. No.	Department	Name
1.	Additional Languages	Dr. Minipriya R
2.	Additional Languages	Mr. Syamlal M S
3.	Additional Languages	Mr. Vishnu Raj P
4.	Additional Languages	Dr. Tom Varghese
5.	Communication	Dr. Asha Achy Joseph
6.	Communication	Mr. Rohit Sivan
7.	Communication	Ms. Anu Cherian
8.	Communication	Ms. Shana Susan Ninnan
9.	Communication	Ms. Malu Mohan
10.	Economics	Dr. Alphons Ligori T. O
11.	Economics	Mr. Madhusudanan Nair M S
12.	Economics	Mr. Siby Abraham
13.	Economics	Ms. Agile Joy
14.	Economics	Mr. Vinil K V
15.	Economics	Ms. Veena S
16.	English	Ms. Subhi Tresa Sebastian
17.	English	Dr. Tom C Thomas
18.	English	Mr. Rajesh James
19.	English	Mr. Bijo N Mathew
20.	English	Mr. Aravind R Nair
21.	English	Mr. Sunil K V
22.	English	Fr. Sabu Thomas
23.	English	Mr. Shijo Varghese
24.	English	Mr. Jose Abraham
25.	English	Ms. Remya K T
26.	Sociology	Mr. R K Varghese
27.	Sociology	Mr. Benny Varghese
28.	Sociology	Mr. Sibi K I
29.	Commerce	Ms. Tessa Mary Jose
30.	Commerce	Mr. Sanu Varghese
31.	Commerce	Mr. Sajoy P B
32.	Commerce	Mr. James V George
33.	Commerce	Fr. Tomy P.P.
34.	Commerce	Dr. Remya Ramachandran
35.	Commerce	Ms. Priya Renjini S
36.	Commerce	Dr. K T Peter

SI. No.	Department	Name
37.	Commerce	Ms. Priya P S
38.	Commerce	Dr. Thomas T P
39.	Commerce	Mr. Johnson John
40.	Commerce	Mr. Gino Antony
41.	Commerce	Ms. Neenu Jose
42.	Commerce	Ms. Teena Blossom Francis
43.	Aquaculture	Dr. V.C.George
44.	Aquaculture	Ms. Sangeetha K R
45.	Aquaculture	Dr. Anna Mercy
46.	Aquaculture	Ms. Asha Babu R
47.	Botany	Dr. M. S. Francis
48.	Botany	Dr. C. M. Joy
49.	Botany	Dr. I'Ma Neerakkal
50.	Botany	Mr. Ebin P. J
51.	Botany	Mr. Kiran George Koshy
52.	Chemistry	Dr. Joseph John
53.	Chemistry	Dr. Jose K.B
54.	Chemistry	Dr. Joseph T Moolayil
55.	Chemistry	Dr. Thommachen Xavier
56.	Chemistry	Dr. Sebastian V.S
57.	Chemistry	Dr. George M
58.	Chemistry	Dr. Ignatious Abraham
59.	Chemistry	Mr. Midhun Dominic C D
60.	Chemistry	Mr. Senju Devassykutty
61.	Chemistry	Ms. June Cyriac
62.	Chemistry	Dr. Ramakrishnan S
63.	Chemistry	Dr. Abi T G
64.	Computer Science	Ms. Regitha M R
65.	Computer Science	Ms. Tressa Shybe
66.	Computer Science	Ms. Achamma Cherian
67.	Computer Science	Ms. Bilu P Lalu
68.	Computer Science	Ms. Rensi K Ranjith
69.	Computer Science	Fr. Nijo Antony
70.	Mathematics	Mr. Jose P Joseph
71.	Mathematics	Mr. M P Sebastian
72.	Mathematics	Dr. Jeenu Kurian
73.	Mathematics	Mr. Jeet Kurian Mattam
74.	Mathematics	Mr. Didimos K V
75.	Mathematics	Mr. Sanil Jose
76.	Mathematics	Mr. Jinesh P Joseph
77.	Physics	Dr. Georgekutty Joseph
78.	Physics	Mr. V M George
	1 20000	

SI. No.	Department	Name
79.	Physics	Dr. Siby Mathew
80.	Physics	Mr. Alex Shinu Scaria
81.	Physics	Dr. Roby Cherian
82.	Physics	Dr. Jimmy Sebastian
83.	Physics	Dr. Sumod S G
84.	Zoology	Dr. Philip Mathew
85.	Zoology	Dr. T J James
86.	Zoology	Dr. Mathew M J
87.	Zoology	Mr. Jobin C Tharian
88.	Zoology	Ms. Raagam P. M.
89.	Zoology	Ms. Vishnu Priya



Dr. Johnson X Palackappiliil
Principal
Sacred Heart College (Autonomous)
Theyara, Kochi-682 013