www.shcollege.ac.in

|| <u>iqac@shcollege.ac.in</u>|| 0484 2870577 ||

Criterion 3: Research, Innovations and Extension

National Conference On

"Digital Money: Future And Possibilities"

Title:	Digital Money: Future And Possibilities
Date:	09-02-2017
Venue:	Fr. Melisius Hall
Focus of the Event:	Skill Development
Organizing Body:	Department of Commerce
Resource Person:	Dr. V. A. Joseph
Total Number of Attendees:	110



Event Report

As part of Digital India programme, the concept of cashless economy is centered around the vision of transforming the country into a society, which is digitally enabled and empowered by several modes of cashless transactions. The new cashless revolution ignited by this move has gradually started changing the mindset of people, who were mostly dependent upon currency notes for making their transactions.

In view of this, the PG & Research Department of Commerce did organize a national conference on the topic "**Digital Money; Future and Possibilities**" on 9th February, 2017 at Fr. Melisius Hall. The conference was inaugurated by Dr. V. A. Joseph, former Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer, South Indian Bank. Reverend Fr. (Dr.) Prasanth Palackappillil CMI, our beloved principal presided over the inaugural ceremony. Dr. Mathew Jose .K, Dean and Head of the PG & Research Department of Commerce felicitated the gathering.



| www.shcollege.ac.in |

|| <u>iqac@shcollege.ac.in</u>|| 0484 2870577 ||

Criterion 3: Research, Innovations and Extension

The panel discussion was the most attractive session of the conference and our expert panelists were Dr. K. N. Raghavan IRS, Former Customs Commissioner Kochi, Dr. R. Vasanthagopal, Assistant Professor, University of Kerala, Mr. Shaji Varghese, President, Cochin Chamber of Commerce and Industry and Mr. Suresh Kumar I. N, Assistant General Manager, State Bank Learning Centre, Kochi. Dr. Rajagopala Nair, Director, Albertian Institute of Management was the Moderator.

The second technical session was the paper presentation by Research Scholars, Teachers and Students. About 30 teams presented the papers and the session chair for the sessions were Dr. R. Vasanthagopal Associate Professor, University of Kerala and Dr. Suresh Kumar V N Assistant Professor, Maharajas College Autonomous Ernakulam. Ninety eight delegates participated in the conference from various academic institutions, banking institutions and service organisations.

The Valedictory session was inaugurated by Rev. Dr. Jose Thuravakkal CMI, our Vice Principal. Prizes for the winners of the paper presentations were awarded by Rev. Dr. Jose Thuravakkal CMI and Prof. Dr Gilroy Rozario. Prizes for the excellence in service were given to the volunteers for their whole hearted support. The conference ended with a "new beginning of the end of cash".



|| www.shcollege.ac.in ||

|| <u>iqac@shcollege.ac.in</u>|| 0484 2870577 ||

Criterion 3: Research, Innovations and Extension

Additional Pictures





| www.shcollege.ac.in |

|| iqac@shcollege.ac.in|| 0484 2870577 ||

Criterion 3: Research, Innovations and Extension

Event Brochure



RESOURCE PERSON: V. A. JOSEPH

A NATIONAL CONFERENCE **ON DIGITAL MONEY: FUTURE** AND POSSIBILITIES

DATE: 09 FEB 2017

| www.shcollege.ac.in

|| <u>iqac@shcollege.ac.in</u>|| 0484 2870577 ||

Criterion 3: Research, Innovations and Extension

Event Attendance Sheet

	Dtt-off-amount	
	Department of Comm	erce
	National Conferen	ce On
	"Digital Money: Future And	
	09-02-2017	
Sl. No	Name	Signature
1	Applicant Name	690.
2	RAHNA N.R.	Palar.
3	NIKITHA JOSEPH	No.
4	RADHIKA.R	Pladde.
5	PRIYA ELIZABETH THOMAS	Franks
6	CHIKKU PAUL RAJAN	shoot
7	MERIN JACOB	different
8	AKHILA N V	of kalar
9	SAIMON DAVID	Samer.
10	RESHMA JOY	Transfer of the second
11	ANNMARY JOSEPH	August .
12	GEO JOSEPH VADAKUMCHERY	(Grand)
13	SABARISH SATISH KUMAR	The state of the s
14	ATHIRA K T	Amo
15	ANN ROSE XAVIER	Xanta
16	MARY TREESA JAIN	Nano
17	SREEHARI P	am
18	AMAL V MANOJ	thing!
19	ANNA BABU	
20	JOSEPH K NARIKULAM	and the second
21	ARAVIND S	Honey
22	SONIYA JOHNY VATTOLY	The state of the s
23	ANDRIA CLEMENT	The contract of the contract o
24	VISMAYA C S	Manage
25	FARHAAN FAROOK	tation
26	ABRAHAM GEORGE THALIATH	10 mg
27	JOSEPH TOMY	Josephony
28	S BALAKRISHNAN	italalantha.
29	RUDRA S	Lucian
30	SHIMON JOHN JOSHUA	Shinenco
31	MALAVIKA PRAKASH	Cherthis
32	RUKSANA K B	Luci
33	ANTONY GEORGE	Intons
34	VISMAYA VINAYAKAN	Tanna.
35	PARVATHI O P	-trasnother



|| www.shcollege.ac.in ||

|| <u>iqac@shcollege.ac.in</u>|| 0484 2870577 ||

Criterion 3: Research, Innovations and Extension

36	JUGAL V VED	()ub-
37	EBY P NIXON	Elec.
38	SIVAPRASAD VAISHNAVI	Expansal.
39	STEFFY JOY	86
40	ANDREA MARY FULLER	
41	JUNEY MARIA JAISON	
42	ALFRED GEORGE	Alling Googs
43	ASHITHA BENNY	40%.
44	ANNA SEBASTIAN PERAYIL	
45	NOYAL BRITTO	frierms
46	SARANYA K S	2
47	NANDINI JAIRAJ	Dudin Tayaray.
48	VIDHYA V	ddga
49	AISWARYA AJAY	
50	JAGGAN MANJWIN	3.835
51	DIVIYA V M	praga
52	ELRIYA ELVIS	
53	AJAY J KADAVAN	Elw.
54	BICHU S	Biglios
55	ANUJ JOTIN	Ayer data.
56	T N MUHAMMED EQBAL	1
57	NIMMY GEORGE	Name
58	S SHARANYA	Senter
59	AISWARYA BIJU	Australia
60	ULLASTJ	(Mag-II)
61	MIRSHALIA PALLATH	Mis who Takes
62	JOANNA ELIZABETH JAISON	,
63	NAVEEN B C	Vaves
64	THERES JOSHY	
65	SANJAY T SONY	Shyar .
66	AJIN PRAKASH	Ajinpak.
67	DHANUSH KRISHNA S KAMMATH	
58	MARY THOMAS	Mary land,
59	SHANKAR S MENON	
70	ABEL MATHEW JIJU	Abelmatt
71	JITTO JOY	
72	AMRITH PULIKKOTTIL JENNY	dual h
73	SALMAN ARIFF	0
74	ARJUN ANAND	Ass.
75	AUGUSTINE J PAULSON	
76	AISHWARYA.B	Shuman Co
77	SHAHABAS SHEIK	
78	JOSEPH JOHN ALAPATT	0.0
	ROHIT RAPHAEL BIJU	(Achistophil
79		Jalline Salling.
30	YADUKRISHNA.R.MENON	Just



|| www.shcollege.ac.in ||

|| <u>iqac@shcollege.ac.in</u>|| 0484 2870577 ||

Criterion 3: Research, Innovations and Extension

81	ALWIN DANTY	Alow.
82	TONY JOSEPH	Form
83	JOSEPH MATHEW	
84	PIUS PAPPACHAN	Prinst
85	SHANAVAS V M	
86	NAYANA LIZ JOHNSON	Mayor hand in
87	REJO JOHNY	Defetura
88	KARUN PRADEEP	-00
89	SNEHA CHAHAR	Snepalt
90	RITHWIK.K.M	- 2
91	MEENAKSHY DEVANAND	Deerake hyperan
92	SREEKANTH .K.P	South V.
93	AZEEM V	Ageens
94	RAHUL SAJU	Kabel
95	FATHIMA PI	
96	ANJALI RAJIV MENON	printere
97	PRINCY BABY	- Taineye
98	SREELAKSHMI R	70 11
99	RASHA ABDUL RAZAK	Dasha Mrs
100	SANDHYA K J	1. 1
101	MOHAMED ZAHIR C.Y	Hortomos
102	LEENU WILLY	Leeno
103	SARANYA.S	No Own
104	MOHAMMED AZHARUDEEN A A	Martin
105	AKHIL RAJU	Akhar
106	SHARA RAVIKUMAR	
107	ALEENA PHILIP	Alcono
108	LAKSHMI RAMAKRISHNAN NAIR	
09	JEWEL PAUL	Tenel
10	PEARL FRANCIS	and the same of th
11	Agay S. Prably	
12	00	
13		
14		
15		
16		
17		
18		
19		
20		
20		