www.shcollege.ac.in

|| <u>iqac@shcollege.ac.in</u>|| 0484 2870577 ||

riterion 3: Research, Innovations and Extension

Seminar on Interference and Diffraction Using Laser

Title:	Seminar on Interference and Diffraction Using Laser
Date:	21.12.2017
Venue:	Marian Hall
Focus of the Event:	Research Methodology
Organizing Body:	Department of Physics
Resource Person:	Prof. O. S. K. S. Sastri
Total Number of Attendees:	118



Event Report

The Department of Physics, Sacred Heart College, Thevara organised a one day talk on Interference and Diffraction Using Laser on 21 st December 2017 at Marian Hall. Prof. O S K S Sastri of Central University of Himachal Pradesh was invited for giving the talk which was mainly conducted for the Undergraduate and Postgraduate students of the Department. After the presentation of theory behind the phenomena, Prof. Sastri gave a demonstration of the phenomena using a laser pointer and silts. In addition, he showed how to analyse a diffraction pattern using a freely available android application. The event was attended by Prof. Ananthakrishnan (former executive member, IAPT) in addition to faculty and students of the host department. The lecture, conducted under the auspices of IAPT Kerala RC, was well received by the students and was followed by a lively questions and answers session.

|| www.shcollege.ac.in ||

|| <u>iqac@shcollege.ac.in</u>|| 0484 2870577 ||

riterion 3: Research, Innovations and Extension

Event Attendance Sheet

-	TALK ON INTE	REFERENCE AND DIFFRACTION U DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICS	Sitte Eriseit
		DATE: 21/12/2017	*
SN	NAME OF THE STUDENT	STREAM/CLASS	ATTENDANCE
1	Abinaya A Kamath	II. Year B.Sc Physics	Abicasa
2		I. Year B.Sc Physics	100.40
3		III. Year B.Sc Physics	Odars_
4	Adithyaraj K S	III. Year B.Sc Physics	Leai
5	Adona Thomas	III. Year B.Sc Physics	Adada
6	Agatha Cyriac	II. Year B.Sc Physics	Da ale
7	Aiswarya Regi	III. Year B.Sc Physics	Driver
8	Akhil Prasad	I. Year B.Sc Physics	aut
9	Akhil V	II. Year B.Sc Physics	_
10	Akshara Sasikumar	III. Year B.Sc Physics	Akshere
11		III. Year B.Sc Physics	Helde
12		II. Year B.Sc Physics	Alfra
13		III. Year B.Sc Physics	2/700
14		I. Year B.Sc Physics	िळां
15		III. Year B.Sc Physics	Anat.
16	Amala Paulose	III. Year B.Sc Physics	Amalan
17	Amala Tomy	II. Year B.Sc Physics	Samo
18	Anagha Joby	II. Year B.Sc Physics	
19	Anand Menon	II. Year B.Sc Physics	Charles-
20	Andrew Simon George	III. Year B.Sc Physics	And a
21	Angel Alias	III. Year B.Sc Physics	Tragel
22	Anitta Maria Joseph	III. Year B.Sc Physics	Prista
23	Anjali S Nair	II. Year B.Sc Physics	Angli.
24	Anju Kurian	III. Year B.Sc Physics	To Sais
25	Anju Lal	II. Year B.Sc Physics	Aning
26	Anju Vinod	III. Year B.Sc Physics	Dine.
27	Ankith Sreeni	III. Year B.Sc Physics	Anhoth.
28	Ann Mary Jose	III. Year B.Sc Physics	Ann
29	Anna K Biju	I. Year B.Sc Physics	Annamage
30	Annie Jacob	II. Year B.Sc Physics	
31	Ansha Jose	II. Year B.Sc Physics	Arate.
32	Antony Ronald Correya	II. Year B.Sc Physics	(Broton)
33	Anu Vincent	III. Year B.Sc Physics	1
34	Anupa Thomas	I. Year B.Sc Physics	Arutea
35	Anupama K S	III. Year B.Sc Physics	Anyema :-
	Anusree Sathyan	II. Year B.Sc Physics	-/
	Aparna Sajeev	I. Year B.Sc Physics	Man.
	Arathy Anilkumar	II. Year B.S. Physics	1 Andrew
	Arjun Prakash K	II. Year B.Sc Physics	A 244
	Arsha Thomas	II. Year B.Sc Physics	Assta
100000	Arun Varadarajan	II. Year B.Sc Physics	Ano.
	Arya K.Murali	III. Year B.Sc Physics	-



|| www.shcollege.ac.in ||

|| <u>iqac@shcollege.ac.in</u>|| 0484 2870577 ||

riterion 3: Research, Innovations and Extension

43	A Marsalidharan	III. Year B.Sc Physics	A-2 auga
	Arya Muralidharan	I. Year B.Sc Physics	0-
44	Asna Mp	II. Year B.Sc Physics	A3010'
45	Aswin V Santhosh	I. Year B.Sc Physics	Athin
46	Athira P G	I. Year B.Sc Physics	- Lyon
47	Avani S	I. Year B.Sc Physics	Thu .
48	Catherine Mary Paul	III. Year B.Sc Physics	Chiena -
49	Chrisma Rose Babu	III. Year B.Sc Physics	- Cherck Cold.
50	Christeena John	I. Year B.Sc Physics	Children -
51	Christy G Jenson		Da Tina
52	Daliya C Raphael	I. Year B.Sc Physics III. Year B.Sc Physics	
53	Daniya Davis	II. Year B.Sc Physics	Salare .
54	Dayana Joy		Jane
55	Dency John	I. Year B.Sc Physics	- ency
56	Devika Harilal	I. Year B.Sc Physics*	Tar
57	Devika Rajagopal	I. Year B.Sc Physics	double
58	Dijo M Joseph	I. Year B.Sc Physics	- Ha
59	Donjo George	III. Year B.Sc Physics	Lon
60	Elizabeth Francis	II. Year B.Sc Physics	000
61	Elsa Baby	II. Year B.Sc Physics	-
62	Femsy M V	III. Year B.Sc Physics	tenga Gin's
63	Giriraj P B	II. Year B.Sc Physics	13 5
64	Goury Sandhra P A	I. Year B.Sc Physics	Come Carley
65	Gowri C	I. Year B.Sc Physics	- South
66	Harikrishnan R	II. Year B.Sc Physics	1 Jan
67	Hariprasad A.R.	III. Year B.Sc Physics	
68	Haripriya P S	I. Year B.Sc Physics	Haspaga
69	Harish R Nair	III. Year B.Sc Physics	1((000)
70	Hisan Abbas	I. Year B.Sc Physics	The same
71	Husna K	III. Year B.Sc Physics	
72	Ibin S Mathew	III. Year B.Sc Physics	2000
73	Irin Babu	II. Year B.Sc Physics	720
74	Jeffy Mathew	II. Year B.Sc Physics	Setto
75	Jervise Jose	III. Year B.Sc Physics	Jervice 5
76	Jicky Sibi	I. Year B.Sc Physics	Dido!
77	Jismol Johnson P	III. Year B.Sc Physics	Vienal.
78	Jobin Sobachan	I. Year B.Sc Physics	JOBIN:
79	Jyona Joseph	I. Year B.Sc Physics	Jua
80	Jyothis Joby	II. Year B.Sc Physics	1 yaless
81	Karthika S Kumar	I. Year B.Sc Physics	Kuthiti
82	Keerthana Tomy	1. Year B.Sc Physics	-
83	Kiran Babu	II. Year B.Sc Physics	Vino .
84	Krishnanunni M	II. Year B.Sc Physics	(65)
85	Lakshmi J.Naik	III. Year B.Sc Physics	Salvan-
	Lakshmi V Bhat	II. Year B.Sc Physics	Alle .
	Leon Noble	II. Year B.Sc Physics	10000
	Lida Mathew	I. Year B.Sc Physics	-



|| www.shcollege.ac.in ||

|| <u>iqac@shcollege.ac.in</u>|| 0484 2870577 ||

riterion 3: Research, Innovations and Extension

89 Maria Jose K	II. Year B.Sc Physics	Maga
90 Maria ludy	I Year B Sc Physics	Odayas
91 Maria Sebastian	III. Year B.Sc Physics	a lacelys
92 Meenu Maria Sunny	III. Year B.Sc Physics	Mean
93 Meenu P Francis	II. Year B.Sc Physics	ICI K.
94 Mincy Liya Ignatious	II. Year B.Sc Physics	Genn
95 Mitha Elizabeth Manuel	III. Year B.Sc Physics	Will a
96 Muzaffar Ali, K.K	II. Year B.Sc Physics	Flana
97 Nafi Farzana	I. Year B.Sc Physics	Mayou
98 Namrit Varghese Thomas	III. Year B.Sc Physics	2
99 Narasimha Pai M	III. Year B.Sc Physics	Flater
100 Nayana K V	I. Year B.Sc Physics	Nagamero
101 Neelima Chacko	III. Year B.Sc Physics	- coyers.
102 Neenu Mathew	II. Year B.Sc Physics	_
103 Neenu Saju	I. Year B.Sc Physics	M
104 Neenu Tomy	III. Year B.Sc Physics	Neen
105 Nehal N	I. Year B.Sc Physics	A teha !
106 Nikitha Unni	III. Year B.Sc Physics	- Mil
107 Niranjana N	II. Year B.Sc Physics	al Curo
108 Nived C V	I. Year B.Sc Physics	ATION
109 Nivin Devasia	I. Year B.Sc Physics	Nucan
	III. Year B.Sc Physics	Chient Chient
110 Priya Mohanan		forga.
111 Rajna Silvester	I. Year B.Sc Physics	Dankara
112 Ransom George	III. Year B.Sc Physics	Nangan
113 Reesa P John	II. Year B.Sc Physics	9.8038
114 Reethu Mol Rapheal	III. Year B.Sc Physics	0 1
115 Rekha Thomas	III. Year B.Sc Physics II. Year B.Sc Physics	Jestma.
116 Reshma Elsa Biji		Deline
117 Reshma Prakash	III. Year B.Sc Physics	Keshana
118 Reshma Rose	I. Year B.Sc Physics II. Year B.Sc Physics	Ritu.
119 Ritu Mary Poly Parambi		Div.
120 Riya Chackochan	I. Year B.Sc Physics	Kigg Possis
121 Rose Veneetha Bivera	II. Year B.Sc Physics	100
122 Roshni Benny	II. Year B.Sc Physics	John.
123 Sandra Kamalahasan	II. Year B.Sc Physics	Sal
124 Sandra P Namboodiri	II. Year B.Sc Physics	- Day
125 Savin K.L	I. Year B.Sc Physics	
126 Shilpa Babu	III. Year B.Sc Physics	86 . 1
127 Shishira S Nair	II. Year B.Sc Physics	Back.
128 Shyamli Suneesh	I. Year B.Sc Physics	0-1
129 Sneha Boby	I. Year B.Sc Physics	mina.
130 Soniya Shaji	II. Year B.Sc Physics	Ski.
131 Sreelakshmi C.S	III. Year B.Sc Physics	Sectablini
132 Sreelakshmi R	I. Year B.Sc Physics	Sais 1
133 Sreepriya.S	I. Year B.Sc Physics	CHONO C
134 Steffi Davis	I. Year B.Sc Physics	The Control of the Co