Awareness Programme on Sustainable Energy Storage and Conversion (15/01/2018)

The Department of Chemistry, Sacred Heart College, Thevara in association with Prof. K.V. Thomas Endowment Trust, Agency for Non-conventional Energy and Rural Technology (ANERT) and Kerala State Council for Science, Technology and Environment (KSCSTE) organized a two-day workshop on "Sustainable Energy Storage and Conversion". The workshop was conducted on 15th (Monday) and 16th (Tuesday) January, 2018. The objective of this workshop was to provide a forum for experts, researchers and students to discuss the recent advances in fuel cells, solar energy conversion devices, energy storage devices such as batteries and super capacitors and the impact of functional/nanomaterials on energy conversion and storage efficiencies. It also aimed at helping the post-graduate students to narrow-down their research interests in to the vast and intriguing fields of energy storage and conversion.

On the first day (15 January, 2018), the registration formalities started at the registration desk from 9:00 am onwards. The keynote speaker Dr. Vijayamohanan K. Pillai, Director, CSIR-CECRI, Karaikudi, talked on the topic "Electrochemical Energy Storage: Sustainable options for the future using engineered carbon", introducing the conference topic. The first session of the workshop was handled by Dr. Vijayamohanan K Pillai on the topic "What is Super About Super Capacitors?" The post lunch session was on the topic "Rechargeable Batteries: Materials, Technologies and Recent Trends" by Dr. M. M. Shaijumon, IISER, Thiruvananthapuram.

The second day (16 January, 2018-Tuesday) was devoted to energy conversion systems. The first speaker Dr. Anil Verma from IIT Delhi delivered his presentation on the topic "Fundamentals of Electrochemical Storage and Conversion Devices: Fuel cells and Redox Flow Batteries". The post-lunch session was handled by Dr. Suraj Soman, DST-Inspire Faculty, NIIST, Thiruvananthapuram. His presentation was on "Solar Photovoltaics: Fundamentals and Emerging Trends". The workshop formally came to an end by 4.30 pm. All the participants were provided with the certificates duly signed by the Director of Collegiate Education, Fr. Principal and the Head of the Department.







Brochure



Attendance Sheet

		LIST OF PARTICIPANTS				
	N:	ame of the Class: I, II and III Year Stude	nts			
Name of the Department: Dept. of Chemistry						
		Date: 15 - 16 January 2018				
Name of the Programme: Sustainable Energy Storage and Conservation						
SI No	Class No	Name of the Student	Attendance			
1	17UCHE701	ANJALY RAJAN	Angely			
2	17UCHE702	S ADHEERTH	Adheesth			
3	17UCHE703	ARYA PRADEEP	Hug!			
4	17UCHE704	SYAMA ANIL	Syma			
5	17UCHE705	GOPIKA G	Comba			
6	17UCHE706	ANJALA PIUS	Bryale Pres			
7	17UCHE707	AMITHA P. ASOK	Anothines			
8	17UCHE708	ANJANA P.S	Anjana			
9	17UCHE709	SAMANTA SAM	Samanthesar			
10	17UCHE710	ANDRIA VARGHESE	Andura			
11	17UCHE711	ANGEL ROSE THOMAS	, frigel			
12	17UCHE712	HARIKRISHNAN S J	taunnihn			
13	17UCHE713	JINKLE THOMAS	drille			
14	17UCHE716	GAYATHRI VENUGOPAL	Cranalhin			
15	17UCHE717	KRISHNAPRIYA P T	Kushnipari			
16	17UCHE718	ALBIN DAVIES	(P) PO			
17	17UCHE719	ELZA MARIA CYRIL	Elrene			
18	17UCHE720	SAIRA MINNU SUNIL	Sou 14			
19	17UCHE721	JULIE JOHNY	Julie			
20	17UCHE722	AINA FATHIMA A	Orina			
1	17UCHE724	ELIZABETH SAJI	Elizabeth			
22	17UCHE725	JERI JOSE	Jewn			
3	17UCHE726	ANEETA JOSE P	meeta			
4	17UCHE727	HRISHIKES A	Musmiles			
5	17UCHE730	ANJALLA	Astabet			
6	17UCHE731	SARA ROSE MATHEW	W () 11-10/			

27	17UCHE732	DIYA ANN SABU	DWY:
28	17UCHE734	VARSHA VARGHESE	resha
29	17UCHE735	SOMITHA MATHEW	Sauth EM
30	17UCHE736	STAICY K T	Starey
31	17UCHE738	SIJO JOSE	SHO
32	17UCHE739	MALAVIKA MOHAN K	Melaular
33	17UCHE740	APARNA P C	France
34	17UCHE741	CHRISTEENA SABIN	angleona
35	17UCHE742	ANN MARIA PRASAD	(8)
36	17UCHE743	ARUN KRISHNA K.V	- Monus
37	17UCHE745	YADHUKRISHNA K. C.	Yodik
38	17UCHE746	GOUTHAM K	Gallion
39	17UCHE747	NITHEESH KUMAR K S	Notteendr
40	17UCHE748	NISHANA PARVEEN M I	Nothana
41	17UCHE749	SANJAY BINEESH	Sarawn
42	17UCHE751	ANUPRIYA BABU	Angengrio
43	17UCHE753	RAHUL SATHEESH	Ratul
44	17UCHE755	NEELIMA MOHAN	Nælina
45	17UCHE756	HARISANTH K.A.	Hausenlb
45	17UCHE757	SANDRA THERESE XAVIER	Saudha
47	16UCHE4601	SHILPA K.PAI	8Mps
48	16UCHE4602	MERIN JAMES KOOTTUNGAL	Menn
49	16UCHE4603	MARIYA MATHEW	neins
50	16UCHE4604	ANUMOL THOMAS	Anunol The
51	16UCHE4605	ASWATHY BABU	Desulhin
52	16UCHE4606	ANITTA MARIA SHIBU	Britis (1)
53	16UCHE4607	SWETHA SARA SABU	Barela
54	16UCHE4608	ATHIRA BINU	Ahrin
55	16UCHE4609	ANNETTE PAUL	Annette
56	16UCHE4611	RESHMA K R	Pealing
57	16UCHE4612	ANJALY RAJEEV	Governo
58	16UCHE4613	HANNA ELIZABETH JOY	-Jun
59	16UCHE4614	SOBHA MARY VARGHESE	Solong
60	16UCHE4615	SANDRA SARA JOHN	Sandra

61	16UCHE4616	JESLIN.C.JENNY	Jeelin
62	16UCHE4617	ARATHY A UNNIKRISHNAN	Quithy
63	16UCHE4618	MARY ANN SANTOSH	May Ar
			U.
		BANKS .	Mark Comment