Minutes of the Meeting of the IQAC Sub-committee for Innovation and Best Practices with Principal at 4.45 PM held on 13 March 2015 in Fr. Hadrian Hall

Members Present

- 1. Fr. Johnson X Palackappillil
- 2. Syamlal MS
- 3. Dr C.S Francis
- 4. Agile Joy
- 5. Dr K.M Johnson
- 6. Sreejith M G

Agenda: to discuss the best practices

The meeting started with a silent prayer at 4.45 pm. The committee members discussed a few of the best practices such as already existing research in the departments of Zoology, Botany, Chemistry and Economics, energy conservation system (Solar), mentoring system: Energy conservation system (solar), mentoring system, activities of various clubs and fora and so on. The members also discussed a few of the best practices that can be implemented in the future such as:

- 1. Service Learning Programme
- 2. Agricultural activities
- 3. Strengthen scholarship for the needy students
- 4. Digitalise students profile and feedback system

5. Conduct a green audit which includes energy audit, water audit, carbon footprint,

environmental audit.

The meeting ended at 5.30 PM.

Co-ordinator

r. Jose John Principal in Charge Sacred Heart College (Autonomous) Thevara, Kochi-682 013

Chairperson

Dr. Johnson X Palackappillil Principal Sacred Heart College (Autonomous)

Theyara, Kochi-682 013

IQAC Meeting

15th November 2018 **Hadrian Hall**

Members Present

- 1. Fr. Johnson X. Palackappillil, Principal
- 2. Dr. Johnson K M
- 3. Dr. Joseph T Moolavil
- 4. Mr. Madhusoodhanan Nair M S
- 5. Mr. Bijo N Mathew
- 6. Dr. Jorphin Joseph
- 7. Dr. Jeenu Kurian
- 8. Dr. Grace Thomas

Agenda:

Criteria I - Curriculum Aspects

The meeting began at 2:30PM. The agenda of meeting was discussing the main aspects of Criteria I. It was decided that PO, PSO and CO (Program Outcome, Program Specific Outcome, and Course Outcome) of individual departments have to be restructured. Dr Johnson suggested that a PG pass out student may be hired for documentation process in all departments. The meeting decided that more collaborations and MoUs may be acquired. Professional ethics in syllabus was also discussed. The meeting came to an end at 3:30PM.

(10 A C)

Chairperson

Dr. Johnson X Palackappillil

Principal Sacred Heart College (Autonomous)

Theyara, Kochi-682 013

Dr. Jose John

Principal in Charge

Sacred Heart College (Autonomous) Theyara, Kochi-652 013

IQAC Meeting with the Website Committee

30th August 2018

Hadrian Hall

Members present

1. Dr. Johnson K M

- Coordinator, IQAC

2. Dr. Mathew George

- Dept. of Physics

3. Mr. Biju V V

- Librarian

4. Mr. Jobin C. Tharian

- Dept. of Zoology

5. Mr. Sreejith M G

- Support Staff, IQAC

Agenda:

Restructuring of the college website

The meeting began at 3.:30PM with a silent prayer. The agenda of meeting was website. The meeting decided that the existing website has to be restructured to suit the guidelines of the revised NAAC. A committee consisting of Dr. Mathew George (Dept. of Physics), Jobin C. Tharian (Dept. of Zoology) and Biju V V (Librarian) was constituted to reformatting the website. It was decided that the website should include the parameters that NAAC demands in accordance with e-governance. It was suggested that the website should include tabs for feedback from parents, alumni and all other stakeholders. IQAC requested that the website may be ready by March 2019. The meeting came to an end at 5 PM.

Co-ordinator

Chairperson

Dr. Johnson X Palackappillil Principal

Sacred Heart College (Autonomous) Theyara, Kochi-682 013

Dr. Jose John

Principal in Charge

Sacred Heart College (Autonomous) Theyara, Kochi-582 013

IQAC Meeting

5th February 2019 **Hadrian Hall**

Members Present

- 1. Fr. Johnson X. Palackappillil CMI, Principal
- 2. Dr. Johnson K M
- 3. Dr. Jeenu Kurian
- 4. Mr. Sibi K I
- 5. Mr. Sanil Jose
- 6. Mr. Vinil K V
- 7. Ms. Tessa Mary Jose
- 8. Dr. Joseph George
- 9. Mrs. Regitha M R
- 10. Ms. Sangeetha K R
- 11. Ms. Raagam P M
- 12. Dr. Ramakrishnan S
- 13. Dr. Grace Thomas
- 14. Fr. Nijo Antony
- 15. Dr. Roby Cherian
- 16. Dr. Giby Kuriakose

Agenda: NAAC Accreditation for Autonomous Institution

The meeting began at 12:45PM with a silent prayer. Dr Johnson explained the process of obtaining feedback from student not only on teaching and learning but also on curriculum development. He mentioned that quantitative assessment will be 70% and the remaining qualitative assessment will be 30% and mentioned that there are 36 items in the NAAC questions, which can be implemented in the current year. He also added that a 5-day IQAC program must be planned for the forthcoming year. OBE should be properly incorporated within the syllabus and updated in the website. The meeting ended at 1:30PM.

> Jose John Principal in Charge Sapred Meart College (Amomous)

rdinator

Chairperson

Dr. Johnson X Palackappillil

Principal

Sacred Heart College (Autonomous) Thevara, Kochi-682 013

IQAC Meeting 7th February 2019 **Hadrian Hall**

Members Present

- 1. Fr. Johnson K M
- 2. Dr. Joseph T Moolayil
- 3. Dr. Jorphin Joseph
- 4. Dr Jeenu Kurian
- 5. Dr. Roby Cherian
- 6. Dr. Grace Thomas
- 7. Mr. Madhusoodhanan Nair M S
- 8. Mr. Sreejith M G

Agenda:

Curricular Aspect

The meeting began at 12:45PM with a silent prayer. Dr Johnson explained the distribution of weightages across the key indicators and pointed out that there are some criteria, which can be started in the current year. One of them includes certificate course with 30 hours course time. It was suggested that a column for feedback of curriculum has to be incorporated in the website and that POs, PSOs and COs have to be updated in the website. The meeting ended at 1:30PM.

Co-ordinator

INTERNAL QUALITY ASSURANCE CELL 13 A D 1)

Chairperson

Dr. Johnson X Palackappillil

Principal

Sacred Heart College (Autonomous) Theyara, Kochi-6820(HE)

Jose John

Principal in Charge Sacred Heart College (Autonomous)

Theyers, Koch, 60, 40