NTAC 2023 will be conducted on 7-9 February 2023


Nobel Lecture

Dr. Ada E. Yonath

Distinguished Professor

Nobel Laureate (2009)

Department of Chemical and Structural Biology,
Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel

Plenary Lectures

Dr. Yitzhak Tor

Distinguished Professor

Department of Chemical and Bio-Chemical,
University of California, Sandiego, U.S.A.

The Post Graduate and Research Department of Chemistry, Sacred Heart College (Autonomous), Thevara, Kochi , Kerala , India organizes 21st Prof. K.V. Thomas Endowment Seminar & 4th International Symposium on New Trends in Applied Chemistry (NTAC 2023). The Organizing committee invites you to experience an intellectually stimulating symposium with world renowned experts from both academia and industry at Kochi, one of the most delightful and charming cities in India.

Registration for NTAC 2023 will commence shortly.

Department of Chemistry

The Department of Chemistry was established in 1944. It offers one under-graduate programme and two post post-graduate programmes (Pure & Applied Chemistry - Pharmaceutical). The Department is a recognized research center under Mahatma Gandhi University and is now supported by DST under FIST programme.

Professor K.V. Thomas

Prof. K.V. Thomas served the Department as a member of the faculty and later as HOD. He was the union minister for Food and Public Distribution, Govt. of India and the minister for Tourism and Fisheries, Govt. of Kerala. Prof. K.V. Thomas Endowment Trust was established in 2002 by his colleagues and well wishers for organizing seminar / symposium annually, to honour their beloved professor.

All Correspondence shall be addressed to:
E-mail : ntac2023@shcollege.ac.in
+91 9746825486, +91 8136831354

Dr. Franklin John, Ph.D
General Convenor : NTAC-2023
+91 9746825486

Ramakrishnan S. , Ph.D.
Organizing Secretary : NTAC-2023
+91 8136831354